Sexy Saturday: Meredith Daniels

Sexy Saturday Header

This week on Sexy Saturday — Meredith Daniels!

Author Bio:

Life in the flat lands of Northwest Ohio inspire a lot of things…usually boredom. But for Meredith Daniels, they provide plenty of time to dream up wicked scenarios and even hotter man lovin’ hook ups. Meredith recently celebrated her debut release, Homecoming, an angsty short novella with Samhain Publishing. Keep an eye out for more battered military men, steamy angst-riddled sex, and maybe a laugh or two.

You can get in touch with Meredith here, stop by she loves to hear from readers:

And now for the five Quickie Questions:

1) What was your first experience with erotica / erotic romance?

I was a closet erotic romance reader for a while. I dipped my toes in the naughty pool, excusing it as just experimenting…then I found M/M and never looked back. My first experience with erotic romance was an accident. My husband had gotten me an eReader for our anniversary and I was browsing titles, selecting a few….little did I know. Or…more importantly, little did he know.

2) Describe your journey from reading to writing to publication.

Classic introvert by nature, I’ve always been a reader. I’ll more than likely devour any book you put in front of me.

One day I realized I’d spent a good three hours looking for something to read. Anything that was different from what I’d been reading and I just couldn’t find it. So after a few moments hesitation and a shrug I decided to write the story I wanted to read myself. Let’s all agree that if that first manuscript should ever come to light I will forever be mortified. When I finished Homecoming, I did the inevitable: drank half a bottle of wine and sent it out to publishers. After a few rejections (and a few more bottles of wine) an email from my lovely editor at Samhain popped up in my inbox saying they’d love to publish my story.

3) What scene or book was the biggest challenge to write?

Jack and Dillon, the stars of Homecoming, have a lot of emotionally packed scenes. The scene I rewrote…then wrote again, was their love scene. I wanted to get the emotions…and the logistics…just right. I have about five different versions of the scene, including one in Jack’s POV. You see, Jack is very alpha. He’s a protector and the one who normally takes charge. During one of my early rewrites I had a note from a beta reader begging me to keep Dillon in control of their sex scene and I knew it was the right way to take it. It was a delicate balance between what Jack needed and Dillon’s desire to stake his claim.

4) Do you have any tips or advice for aspiring writers of erotica / erotic romance?

Keep writing! Don’t let anything stop you if being an author is really what you want to do. Don’t let rejections, bad reviews, or naysayers stop you.

5) Tell us a bit about your latest release.

In Homecoming, Delta Force operative Jack Dresden has returned home to the small town of Devotion, Georgia after suffering at the hands of terrorists in Kuwait. Battered both physically and mentally, Jack just wants to get through his few weeks at his parent’s home and get back out in the field, his PTSD be damned. There are some things he just doesn’t want to face, like his father’s bigotry and his unrequited feelings for his high school best friend. Things didn’t ends so smoothly between Jack and Dillon Bluff ten years earlier and he never expected the other man to speak to him let alone apologize for his actions. When Jack is forced to spend time with the one person who used to make him feel like maybe his world wasn’t so bleak, he realizes he can’t keep his feelings a secret and the idea that Dillon’s felt the same way all those years is a dream Jack doesn’t believe he deserves but he can’t deny himself at least one night with the man who owns what’s left of his heart.

Thanks for being my guest, Meredith!

3 Comments

Filed under Author Interview, Sexy Saturday

3 responses to “Sexy Saturday: Meredith Daniels

  1. Thank you so much for having me Cameron.

  2. Pingback: Sexy Saturday: Meredith Daniels | ▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅ ▄ ▅ ▇

Leave a Reply

